Management Committee

President – Adam Leishman

adamAdam Leishman is a highly respected local business identity, proud father of two and resident of the Caboolture suburbs for the past 36 years. As a small business owner for more than 19 years and devoted family man, Adam understands the varying challenges facing many residents and their families today. With a business based in Corporate Park Estate and living only minutes away, Adam’s personal and professional life are strongly embedded within the communities of Caboolture.

As a past president of Apex Kindergarten, Commerce Caboolture and current Vice President of the RSL Caboolture as well as various other committee and group roles, Adam is a committed local. His professional and approachable manner, combines with a strong work ethic and community involvement, has helped him build long lasting relationships with colleagues, clients and peers alike over the years. And with a strong family lineage of local government representation, Adam not only understands the needs of his community but also the institution of local government and its processes.

As a local business owner for more than 19 years, Adam has extensive knowledge and skill in almost all facets of the business management.


Deputy President – Robyn Lachmund

RobynA founding director of Richardson and Wrench Caboolture, Robyn’s background is embedded within our local real estate market. Widely recognized as an expert in her field, Robyn’s dedication to achieving the best possible outcome for all has resulted in a long history of high sales and satisfied clients.

An active and visible member within our community, Robyn proudly supports many local business networks and youth related organizations. Contributing her time, energy and positive spirit to the future of our region, Robyn’s commitment to achieving success for all is unwavering.

With a proud 19 year history of local business ownership, Robyn’s passion for the real estate industry and significant experience continues to provide a strong foundation for the future growth of Richardson and Wrench Caboolture.


Treasurer – David Balwin


Bio to be updated soon






Secretary – Craig Dunn


Craig owns and operates a small business as the Business Relationship Licensee for Slater & Gordon’s Conveyancing Works, Moreton Bay Region. He has 16 years’ experience in the water industry, working with and for local and state government authorities and businesses throughout SEQ, regional QLD and NSW.

He also has 5 years’ experience represented and assisted working families negotiate workplace agreements, individual contracts and other industrial grievance or matters and has worked for 5 years in the banking and insurance industry.

As well as being Secretary of Moreton Bay & North Brisbane Business Enterprise Centres, Craig is also a Committee Member of Regional Development Australia – Moreton Bay. He is also a member of Pine Rivers, North Lakes and Samford & Districts Chambers of Commerce.

Craig is a Life Member & past President of Narangba Crows Australian Football Club Inc., he is the Secretary of his local area Neighbourhood Watch and regularly attends local P&C meetings and community events.


Committee Member – Robert Adams

Rob2Robert has over 50 years experience in the travel industry, including 25 years as a Business owner. For the past 21 years Robert and his wife have owned Caboolture Travel Centre, a franchise operation with Travelscene American Express group. Robert  works in the business, involve in the day to day operations.

I have also served on a number of focus groups with the Travelscene American Express group, to improve our identity with consumers, operating systems, local catchment marketing, and forward planning to ensure the future on travel agencies.

Past president of Peninsula Business Network group, and previously secretary of the same group, which’s generates over $300,000 of referral business in the Peninsula area in 12 months. “I have a passion for local small business to be successful, and to use the resources available to them to improve and grow their business.”


Committee Member – Kerrianne Hickman

kerrianneKerrianne Hickman Co-founded Mr Rental on Bribie Island in 1991 with her husband Glen. In 2001 they took the bold move to franchise and within two years had over 30 stores renting home and office appliances throughout New Zealand and Australia and in just over 10 years have grown the business to over 90 stores.

Recognised over the years with many awards, Kerrianne has won the Franchise Women of the Year Qld/NT (2006) for her contributions to franchising and in 2010 Mr Rental won the coveted title of National Franchisor of the Year.

Married with four children the entire family has been actively involved in the local community for the past 30 years. Kerrianne currently chairs the fundraising committee for the Bribie-Moreton Hospice and has coordinated the Bribie business women’s group “Connect” for the past 7 years.


Committee Member – Denis Keating

Denis 2Denis is the founder and director of Everest Resources, a business specialising in the provision of HR and OHS products and services to local businesses. He also has an interest in Ashwood Bamboo Blinds – a family business offering a wide range of window furnishing solutions to the domestic and commercial markets.

Denis has 25 years’ experience as a Senior Executive in manufacturing, particularly within the packaging and textiles sectors, in both public and private companies, in Australia and     New Zealand.

He is well connected in the North Brisbane area where MBEC is seeking to extend its influence and operations. He is a member of the Management Committee of the Brisbane North Chamber of Commerce, and Secretary of the Rotary Club of Brisbane Airport.

Previously, Denis has been a member and/or chair of industry boards and associations, boards of economic development and community organisations, church and school boards, and sporting associations and clubs.


Committee Member – Brandt King

Picture & Bio to be updated soon


Committee Member – Bill Taylor


Bio to be updated soon

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>